skip navigation

Board of Directors

SAYB Board Meetings

SAYB Board Meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. on the 2nd Monday of the month, September through March at the Shoreview Community Center. We are currently recruiting new board members. If you have an interest in joining our board, please email us.  See below for the current president.

SAYB Board Contact

If you wish to contact one of our Board Members, please see below.

SAYB Executive Committee

Jake Bruhnding


John Braun


Linn Bjornrud

VP Travel League

Nikki DeQuesada


Joe Weinke

VP Recreational League

SAYB Board Members (Recreational League: K-6th Grade)

Kevin Manson

Instructional Director (K-2nd Grade)

Matt Bennett

Minors Director (3rd-4th Grade)

open position

Majors Director (5th-6th Grade)

SAYB Board Members (Travel League: 10U-15U)

Denny Quinn

Associate Travel VP

open position

Junior Travel Director (10U-12U)

Chris Litecky

Senior Travel Director (13U-15U & Northstar / Gopher State Rec League)

SAYB Board Members (Functional Owners)

Mandy Perkins

Background Checks

Nate Prussing

Field Improvements

Open Position

Hit, Pitch and Run

Nikki DeQuesada


Doug Lieser

Twins Night Coordinator

John Keane

Uniforms - Travel League

Matt Hainley

Communications Director

Kelly Dunn

Player & Coach Devlopment

John Keane

SAYB Apparel Store / Travel Uniforms

Nolan Wall

Field-Use Permits

Nikki DeQuesada

Photo Day

Joe Weinke

Uniforms - Recreational League

Dennis Daas


Scott Olson

Gameday Atmosphere

Nick O-Connell

Player & Coach Devlopment

Denny Quinn

Sponsorship and Fundraising

Open Position

Umpire Coordinator

Dave Benson